wise words

Two perspectives on talk:

Everyone could be redeemed, given the right combination of behavioral adjustment , medical intervention, and talk. And of these three, the foremost was talk. Generosity

I am tired of talk that comes to nothing. It makes my heart sick when I remember all the good words and all the broken promises. There has been too much talking by men who had no right to talk. Native American Wisdom

I say: they’re both right.

Words conceal and reveal, convey insight and duplicity, charm and harm, rules and misrule. They’re the tools in our bag and the albatross on our back. They often run away with me, so I try to walk away from them at least once a day.

And every day, of course, inevitably, they walk me back again. We have a love-hate relationship, which I love to talk about.


Tags: , ,

Leave a comment